We got to hear this word again today:

stable

I feel so relieved…like maybe I can start finally believing that we are officially on the road to recovery.  I’m still so tentative to get my hopes up, but at the same time feel like jumping up and down that my cancer isn’t winning.  For over a year now those cancer cells have remained at bay.

Am I doing something right?  Or maybe it’s nothing I’m doing at all…

Either way, both of my doctors were smiling ear to ear this morning.  I felt like giving high fives all around at each appointment…like we all just aced a test or something. 🙂

I am still waiting for my tumor marker results to come back (bloodwork)…if they’ve gone up a considerable amount, then that might mean more is going on than the ultrasound can see, but both doctors were pretty doubtful that my bloodwork would show anything different.  I should know tomorrow what those numbers are.

I want to thank everyone again from the bottom of my heart how thankful I am for all the prayers and support.  It has been humbling to be the recipient of everyone’s prayers and I want to return the favor.  So please know that I pray for all of you…it really does work…

Raising a glass tonight to stable

